Sinful Cream Cheese Cookies

So recently I have been on the prowl for a cookie recipe to rival my butter cookies, which I raved about here not too long ago. I would like to announce I think I have found that recipe!

Cream Cheese Cookies

Recipe courtesy of: Food52.com

Makes about 24 cookies

8 tablespoons unsalted butter, at room temperature

3 ounces cream cheese, softened

1 cup sugar

1 cup all-purpose flour

1/2 teaspoon salt

 

  1. Heat the oven to 350 degrees. Using a standing mixer or hand beaters, cream together the butter, cream cheese and sugar until light and fluffy, 3 to 5 minutes. Mix in the flour and salt, just until incorporated. Scrape down the bowl and give it a quick stir with a spoon to make sure everything is evenly mixed.
  2. Drop the batter by tablespoonfuls onto baking sheets lined with parchment, leaving about 1 1/2 inches between each cookie (they will spread a little). Bake for about 12 minutes, until the edges are golden brown. Do not over-bake, or the cookies won’t be chewy! Cool slight on the cookie sheet, and then remove the cookies with a spatula and let them finish cooling on a rack.

Recommendations:

My favorite cookies to bake are those which you can spoon on to a cookie sheet. These are just such a cookie dough. This is one of the simplest recipes I have ever had the pleasure of trying. The recipe provided me with 30 cookies, obviously this depends on size. Cooking time needs to be watched carefully as described in the recipe they will not be chewy if you over cook them. Once they are browned around the edges, pull them! When cooked these cookies are crisp on the edges and moist in the middle. They carry the flavor of the cream cheese and butter very well. I made the ultimate discovery as well. If you want to make these the most insane cookie serve it while warm with some vanilla ice cream! Holy bejesus! The swoon could not compare, I think I had six cookies the day I made them!

This entry was published on October 17, 2011 at 6:03 pm and is filed under Desserts. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Sinful Cream Cheese Cookies

  1. I came across this recipe on the 52 site and bookmarked it. Great to hear an independent review, I will certainly be making it.

Leave a Reply

